The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) of the LTL has the following members:

Prof. Fernando Lopes da Silva

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Prof. Hans Ott

ETH, Zürich, Switzerland

The SAB was nominated by the Academy of Finland in year 2000 for the 6 year funding period of our Centre of Excellence.

The 3rd evaluation meeting of our CoE was held on May 6, 2004.

The evaluation of the Centre was done in two parts, one concentrating on the low temperature physics and the other one on the program in brain research.

The reports are presented in Appendix I and II, respectively.

The evaluation meeting was attended by: